Wooooohooo!!!

Ok, follks, I just got the phone call!!!   Baylor called to let me know they have the “perfect” kidney for me!  All I know is that it is coming from a male in his 20’s who died of a head trauma… it’s tough to think about, but from what they say, he was perfectly healthy.  I’m so excited, I already threw up!  LOL!

Right now, our next steps are to get my bloodwork done to test with the donor and make sure it’s a true match.  I will be going in at 4am to get that done, they want me to sleep until then.   Not sure how I’ll do that!  This is more exciting than Santa coming on Christmas!  The only bad thing is I just had my wisdom teeth pulled, so my face is still puffed up and in pain right now…  I was really wanting to take things one procedure at a time, but you know, I’m not going to complain!  I’ll absolutely take this!!!!

I will keep you posted on the progress… off to bed I go!!!  WOOOOHOOOO!!!!!!

8 responses

  1. Congratulations!!! xoxo Olena

  2. YAY!! That word doesn’t even do it justice!! Prayers answered!! I’m so overjoyed for you, Berta!!!

  3. WOOOOO HOOOOOO!!! So overjoyed!!

  4. This is incredible. In every way. Thinking about you nonstop.

  5. That is amazing news!!!!!! Good luck. Yay. Look forward to hearing how you go. xxxx

  6. Kiwamete yuuryou!! OMEDETO GOZAIMASU!! (Excellent! CONGRATULATIONS!)
    Praying lots – God Bless you!
    Mick

  7. Congratulations Berta!!!! So happy for you. Best wishes for you. YaY 🙂

  8. Hi Roberta,

    Just checking in on your progress dahling. I’m headed back to Dallas from NOLA (NSM). Missed having you with us but so very happy you are on the road to RECOVERY! Hugs, Suzanne

    Regards, Suzanne

Leave a Reply

Six Until Me – diabetes blog

Life is one big adventure...especially when it's covered in cheese!

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

The Taco Trail

¡Tacoventura!

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

japecake

HUMOR & POPULAR CULTURE & WORDS & AMPERSANDS

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

The Big Sheep Blog

Where imagination, business and life collide.

Typical Type 1

Is there anything new to say about living with Type 1 diabetes? Maybe not, but I'll try anyway.

Diabetically Speaking

Life is one big adventure...especially when it's covered in cheese!

Holly's Walk

Documenting amazing journeys across America on foot

Bob Northam

Author of The ABC's of the Big D: My Life on Dialysis

ABQ Brats

Making the transition to the civilian world together

DevonTexas

© 2013 DevonTexas

Forever Gluten Free

Adventures in Gluten Free Living

