Mama Mia…here I go again!

Well, this trip to the hospital has definitely taken a turn.  Here’s an update…at midnight on Sunday, I went in for a CAT scan for my head and abdomen.  Apparently, blood clots can be caused by cancer, and since I have a history of having skin cancer, they wanted to make sure it hasn’t come back.  Just as the docs were about to let me go home, they spotted a “mass” in my liver.  So they scheduled me for a PET scan this morning to see if it is cancerous or not.  Unfortunately, you can’t eat or drink for 12 hours beforehand, and I ended up having a sugar low that required dextrose…now we’re not sure if I can still have the scan or if we need to reschedule.  At this point, I just want to have an answer, and the unknown is killing me!  I went in for a simple steroid shot and now I’m waiting to find out if I have cancer???  How on earth does this happen???  And why me? Christ, it’s not like I don’t have enough going on right now.  I can do this…I can do this.  I am lucky we are catching this early, but please pray that this turns out to be nothing more than a blip on their screen!

4 responses

  1. Ill say a little prayer for you. Remember to vision yourself happy and healthy. You WILL get there. You have youth on your side. Maria xx

  2. Thanks for sharing those thoughts as you wait expectantly. They’ve gone through my head many times… been there…. wish i hadn’t Hope you’re doing okay.

    1. Thank you! You guys all keep me strong, so I know I’ll be ok! 🙂 I wish none of us had to go through any of this… there WILL be an end to this someday, and I hope it’s during our lifetime!

  3. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Please keep us posted & let me know if there is anything I can do. Love you.

Leave a Reply

Six Until Me – diabetes blog

Life is one big adventure...especially when it's covered in cheese!

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

The Taco Trail

¡Tacoventura!

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

japecake

HUMOR & POPULAR CULTURE & WORDS & AMPERSANDS

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

The Big Sheep Blog

Where imagination, business and life collide.

Typical Type 1

Is there anything new to say about living with Type 1 diabetes? Maybe not, but I'll try anyway.

Diabetically Speaking

Life is one big adventure...especially when it's covered in cheese!

Holly's Walk

Documenting amazing journeys across America on foot

Bob Northam

Author of The ABC's of the Big D: My Life on Dialysis

ABQ Brats

Making the transition to the civilian world together

DevonTexas

© 2013 DevonTexas

Forever Gluten Free

Adventures in Gluten Free Living

